August 6, 2019

April 17, 2019

Please reload

Recent Posts

The 2018 National Community Health Nursing Conference is taking place in

Regina, Saskatchewan - June 26-28, 2018.

The Call for Abstracts is now open, an...

Call for Abstracts-CHNC 2018

December 7, 2017

1/5
Please reload

Featured Posts

Cervical Cancer in Canada: Reducing the Burden Webinar

September 25, 2017

 

 

 ICID is proud to support:

 

Cervical Cancer Awareness Week  

 

 by inviting you to attend a free Webinar entitled

 

Cervical Cancer In Canada:

Reducing the Burden

 

 

Date: Thursday, October 19, 2017    


Time: 12pm - 1pm EDT

(Starts at 11:00am CDT; 10:00am MDT; 9:00am PDT; 1:00pm ADT;
1:30pm NDT; 4:00pm UTC)

 

Register here:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1349720177648055555

 

  

Learning Objectives:

 

Upon completion of this program, participants will be able to:

 

1.      State the burden of cervical cancer in Canada

2.      List the current prevention and treatment options available in Canada 

3.      Describe the impact of vaccination on rates of high grade dysplasia
4.      Identify ways to increase awareness and access to cervical cancer screening
 

 

For Information:

          George Wurtak, Program Director 

                                        International Centre for Infectious Diseases 

                                        515 Portage Ave, Winnipeg MB R3B 2E9 

                                        t-204-943-0038 www.icid.com 

                                        gwurtak@icid.com

 

This educational event is supported by Merck Canada Inc. 

with assistance provided by BD Diagnostics

 

The opinions expressed in this webinar are those of the presenters and do not
necessarily reflect the views of ICID, its funders, or its partners.

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow Us

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Search By Tags